V. – Nanny/Housekeeper

around 3 yrs of experience, native Russian speaker Last Updated: 12th February 2017 (about 1 year ago)
  • around 3 yrs of experience in the UK and in Italy
  • has experience with children aged new-born to 8 yrs
  • a native Russian speaker, speaks very good English
  • in the past graduated as MSc in Psychology including Child Psychology
  • happy to work during weekends and to travel with families
  • verbal references available
  • CRB/DBS and Paediatric First Aid up-to-date
  • available for live-in full-time positions, would consider live-out

 

Described by her previous long-term employers as “Very helpful, brilliant, calm and responsible” V. comes with around 3 yrs of nanny and housekeeping experience both in the UK and in Italy. V. holds an EU passport and she is more than happy to travel with families on holidays, to work during weekends and to do overnight duties if required. She’s also a native Russian speaker and she speaks very good English. V. is a person who loves commitment and now she’s looking for a family with whom she will stay long term and will create a long lasting good relationship based on trust and understanding. In regards to childcare V. has an experience related to children aged new-born to 8 yrs old (she had twins herself who now are reaching teenage age), and the experience consists of bottle feeding, changing nappies, setting up daily routine, putting down for afternoon naps, playing with the children, school runs, arts and crafts, colouring and painting, going to parks and playgrounds, finding out new activities both indoors and outdoors, and much more. On housekeeper side, she looked after houses as big as 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, performing duties which included cleaning, dusting, polishing antiques or silver, laundry, ironing, changing beds, wardrobes management, cooking for the children and the families, families’ food shopping, and in general keeping the houses clean and pleasant to spend time in daily. When we asked V. why she decided to become a nanny and housekeeper she told us: “I brought up twins myself and always liked looking after children and keeping houses nice and clean”, and her employers told us about V.: “Me and my husband could have time for each other, V. provided lots of activities for my son and kept him happy, all chores were always done, she was also very creative – she ones prepared eatable paintings with my son.”

E-mail

Enquire about this Candidate

Contact
Empire

About Empire

Empire Nannies & Housekeepers Ltd.
80-83 Long Lane
London,
EC1A 9ET